IFIP SEC 2023 - Call for Paper

Call for Papers (Deadline for submission: March 12, 23:59 CET)    

Access CfP here

38th IFIP TC-11 SEC 2023 International Information Security and Privacy Conference 14. - 16.6.2023

Poznan Supercomputing and Networking Center (PSNC) in Poznan, Poland 

IFIP SEC 2023 (psnc.pl)

The IFIP SEC conferences are a series of well established international conferences on Security and Privacy. SEC is the flagship event of the International Federation for Information Processing (IFIP) Technical Committee 11. The IFIP SEC conferences aim to bring together primarily researchers, but also practitioners from academia, industry and governmental institutions to elaborate and discuss IT Security and Privacy Challenges that we are facing today and will be facing in the future. 

Paper submission Papers should not exceed 14 pages in Springer LNCS format. The proceedings will be published in the IFIP AICT series. 


Organizing Committee:

Program Chair:

Publicity Chairs:

Local Organizing Chairs:


 IFIP SEC welcomes contributions within, but not limited to, the following areas:

  • Access control and authentication
  • Applied cryptography
  • Audit and risk analysis
  • Big data security and privacy
  • Cloud security and privacy
  • Critical infrastructure protection
  • Cyber-physical systems security
  • Data and applications security
  • Digital forensics
  • Human aspects of security and privacy
  • Identity management
  • Industry networks security
  • Information security education
  • Information security management
  • Information technology misuse and the law
  • IoT security
  • Managing information security functions
  • Mobile security
  • Multilateral security
  • Network & distributed systems security
  • Pervasive systems security
  • Privacy protection and privacy-by-design
  • Privacy-enhancing technologies
  • Quantum computations and post-quantum cryptography
  • Side-channel attacks
  • Surveillance and counter-surveillance
  • Trust management



Submission due: March 12,  2023
Notification of acceptance: April 3, 2023
Submission of the camera-ready papers: April 23, 2023 (including registration and payment of authors)
Conference: 14 – 16 June 2023


 IFIP Information Security Conference & Privacy Conference - IFIP Technical Committee 11